Follow Us

Log in

Welcome to the OCTM website! 
Please click on the arrow at the upper left to view or hide the full menu.

Local Affiliate Groups

Find an affiliate that is close to you, and become engaged!

Affiliate Services Chair: Davis Gerber -

 Affiliate name (website linked)
Bowling Green State University (BGCTM)
KimAnn Brown
BGSU Math Camp
Alex Bajwa
 Central Ohio (COCTM)
(currently unfilled)
 Eastern Ohio (EOCTM)
Jeff Eisenbraun
 Greater Akron (GAMES)
Amber Porter
Greater Cleveland (GCCTM)
Mary Beth Hearns
 Heidelberg University (HUCTM)
Sammi Blake
 Kent State University (KSCTM)
Maddie Sollinger
 Miami University (MUCTM)
Megan Rastrelli
 The Ohio State University (STEMERs)
 (currently unfilled)
 Ohio Mathematics Education Leadership Council (OMELC)
Lynne Pachnowski
Alexa Fulmer

 Ohio University (OUCTM) (click the TE tab)
Kamryn Waites
 Southwest Ohio (SWOCTM)
Michelle Lemmon
 The University of Akron (UACTM, or ZipsTeachMath)
Julia Adams
 University of Toledo (UTCTM)
 This affiliate is on hiatus due to the pandemic.
 Wright State Area (WSUACTM)
Ronda Lozano

At present, the following local affiliates are inactive.  If you would like to help re-activate one of them, please contact the Affiliate Services Chair (see above).

  • Greater Canton
  • Greater Toledo
  • Mid-Ohio
  • Muskingum Area
  • South Central

Emalou Brumfield Affiliate Grants

MUCTM was the proud recipient of one of the $500 OCTM Affiliate Grants in 2018.  The grant helped to off-set the costs of their Annual Kids Conference on April 22nd at E.H. Greene Intermediate School in Sycamore Community Schools.  Photo provided by Allyson Klovekorn.

Affiliate leaders may apply for Emalou Brumfield Affiliate Grants.  Your affiliate can request up to $500 for professional development that you will provide for members.  Applications are accepted on an ongoing basis. 

Download the grant application here, or make an editable copy in Google Drive here (you must be signed into a Google account in order to do this).

OCTM is an affiliate of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software